Holy Father Assurances

Whosoever puts their feet on Shirdi soil, their sufferings will come to an end.
Whosoever climbs the steps of my Samadhi (tomb), His sorrows will vanish.
I shall be ever active and vigorous even after leaving this earthly body.
My Samadhi (tomb) shall bless and speak to the needs of my devotees.
I shall be active and vigorous even from my tomb.
Those who surrender to me, Will evolve and progress.
Those who look at me with love, I look back at them with love.
I will forever carry your burden, This is my promise to you.
If you seek my advice and help, it shall be given to you at once.
Whoever becomes one with me forever, I will forever be indebted to him.
Whoever takes my name, will receive my grace.

-Sai Baba

Sai Baba of Shirdi (September 28, 1835 – October 15, 1918), also known as Shirdi Sai Baba (Marathi: शिर्डीचे श्री साईबाबा, Hindi: शिर्डी के श्री साईं बाबा, Urdu: شردی سائیں بابا), was an Indian guru, yogi, and fakir who is regarded by his Hindu and Muslim devotees as a saint. Many Hindu devotees including Hemadpant who wrote the famous Shri Sai Satcharitra consider him an incarnation of Lord Krishna while other devotees consider him as an incarnation of Lord Dattatreya. Many devotees believe that he was a Satguru, an enlightened Sufi Pir, or a Qutub. He is a well-known figure in many parts of the world, but especially in India, where he is much revered.

And so another Saint comes and leaves. One with the wind, and of the dust.

Standard

Leave a Reply

